Site Navigation
1-800-833-8282

Healing Begins in the Kitchen

Healing Begins in the Kitchen

$24.99

49 in stock

SKU: 100196 Category:

Description

Healing Begins in the Kitchen shares the remarkable story of the Misners and how Ivan went into remission from cancer just nine months after his diagnosis. Ivan was a hard-core western medicine guy who discovered that nutrition and lifestyle changes could get the body's immune system to start healing without chemo, radiation, or surgery. The exceptional book is divided into four sections covering the Misners' dramatic healing journey and providing a wealth of easy-to-understand tips and resources. It not only shares personal experiences, struggles, and successes, but also provides a substantial quantity of delicious recipes from Beth and professional chef Eddie, who crafted a menu to fit a restricted diet. In the vein of Dr. Mark Hyman's The Blood Sugar Solution and T. Colin Campbell’s Forks Over Knives, this book teaches you the importance of your own body’s immune system and how to build it up so that it can do what it is meant to do: keep you healthy. The Misner Plan has helped many people with various types of cancer, type 2 diabetes, inflammatory diseases, and cognitive issues (always with doctor supervision). By applying these simple yet effective principles, you’ll be well on your way to living a long, healthy, and productive life.